Where to watch the Presidents Cup 2022

The Presidents Cup begins this week in North Carolina at the Quail Hollow Club, which is hosting the event for the first time. The 14th edition of the Presidents Cup golf competition will take place between September 22nd and 25th. It is a series of men’s golf games where the US team competes against an international team that includes players from all over the world except Europe.

Team USA looks forward to defending their title after a significant win over Team Europe in the Ryder Cup. Notably, they have never lost at home and have lost only once overall in the competition, back in 1988.

At the last edition three years ago in Melbourne, Team USA put on an exceptional performance under the supervision of captain Tiger Woods to win the competition.

The hosts are favorites again this week as they take on an international team where some players have been disqualified after joining LIV Golf.

For fans hoping to catch the competition at home, here’s everything you need to know about the venues and broadcast schedule.

How to watch the Presidents Cup live

Along with Golf Channel, NBC is the official broadcaster of the Presidents Cup in the USA. Below is the schedule for live coverage of the event.

Thursday September 22: Round 1 of the competition

  • GOLF Channel: 1pm – 6pm (ET)

Friday September 23: Round 2 of the competition

  • GOLF Channel: 11:30am – 6:00pm (ET)

Saturday September 24: Rounds 3 and 4 of the competition

  • GOLF Channel: 7:00am – 8:00am (ET)
  • NBC: 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. ET

Sunday September 25th: Last day of the competition

For UK fans, the Presidents Cup will be broadcast on Sky Sports Golf. It starts at 5pm UK time on the two opening days, 1pm on Saturday and 6pm on Sunday. By paying the subscription amount, fans can follow the tournament through the Sky Go app.

Australia can watch the event on Channel Nine while Canadians can watch it on TSN.

Who is playing in the 2022 Presidents Cup?

The four-day event features 12 US team players against 12 international players. The two teams will compete in foursomes, foursomes and singles.

Team USA

Captain: Davis Love III

Team: Patrick Cantlay, Xander Schauffele, Justin Thomas, Sam Burns, Tony Finau, Scottie Scheffler, Jordan Spieth, Max Homa, Collin Morikawa, Kevin Kisner, Billy Horschel and Cameron Young make up the full team.

international team

Captain: Trevor Immelman (South Africa)

Team: Christiaan Bezuidenhout (South Africa), Corey Conners (Canada), Cameron Davis (Australia), Sungjae Im (South Korea), Tom Kim (South Korea), KH Lee (South Korea), Hideki Matsuyama (Japan), Sebastián Muñoz (Colombia). ), Si Woo Kim (South Korea), Taylor Pendrith (Canada), Mito Pereira (Chile) and Adam Scott (Australia)

The Americans have won the tournament eight times in a row and eleven of their last 13 meetings. Unlike the Ryder Cup, where players are paid to participate, the Presidents Cup does not offer prize money. Instead, participants will receive $1,50,000 to donate to charities of their choice.

https://www.sportskeeda.com/golf/where-watch-presidents-cup-2022?utm_source=feed&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=sportskeeda Where to watch the Presidents Cup 2022


Pechip.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@pechip.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button